FAQ

We are confident in asserting that SecretNote is both private and secure, and we are committed to making sure it remains that way. Please read our Privacy Policy for further details.

SecretNote gives you a link to your note. You have to copy and paste that link into an email (or instant message) and send it to the person you want to read the note.

If you want to send the same note to more than one person, go to "Show options" and opt for a time interval for the note's removal, then independently of how many times the note is retrieved, the note will be deleted only after that specified time is completed.

You just have to paste the link into your browser's URL, and when the note is displayed it will self-destruct. When the person you sent the link to attempts to do the same, a message will display saying that the note has already been read.

Yes, you have to check the notification box below the note and enter your email address. SecretNote will send an email to that address when the note is read. You can also add a reference to identify each note.

Right. But, then again, you couldn't prevent the recipient from taking a screen capture or even memorizing the note. That's why SecretNote doesn't try to protect the note contents from being copied. It only makes sure that the contents is never read, by anyone, before it reaches the recipient, and is never read by anyone afterward either. What the recipient does with the note is his sole responsability.

The note self-destructs after being read; there is no way to re-read it once it has been read.

After 30 days all unread notes are automatically deleted. For more information, you can read our Privacy Policy
form-img
seo-bg bg-shape bg-shape bg-shape